Tags

, , , , ,

My Crème de la Mer - La Mer The Moisturizing Soft Cream

Finding the end-all, be-all lotion has always been my ultimate conquest, particularly working in an industry where I’m surrounded daily by an influx of new products. And I’ll admit, some of my recent daily moisturisers haven’t been up to snuff. Sure, the jars have promised healthier looking skin, but they’re yet to deliver that celeb-endorsed glow.

So here’s the thing: When I find something I love, it’s hard not to tell the world about it. Which is why you’re reading this little beauty rant today about the current love of my life: La Mer Creme de La Mer, a beyond-effective skin saviour that’s delivering results almost immediately to my mug. What kind of results, you ask? A brighter complexion, divinely nourished skin, and the near-disappearance of dry patches, for starters. Not too shabby.

This cult fave among celebs like Blake Lively, Jennifer Lopez, Rita Ora, Cheryl Cole, Rihanna, Scottie Disick (aka Lord Disick, bitch from the Kardashian clan) has truly fulfilled its magical reputation and brought my otherwise lacklustre complexion back to life. Alas, there’s proof! Click here

The product comes with an interesting little back story. It was created yonks ago by Max Huber, an aerospace physicist whose face was scarred from a chemical experiment gone awry, and as mentioned it now has a cult following among consumers and celebrities thanks to its soothing, healing, and restorative properties (not to mention the $2,672 price tag on some of the products in the range!). As Blake Lively once told Allure magazine, “It’s extravagant, but it’s the best”. And no, I don’t think she was paid to say that.

Cr-me-de-la-Mer-eye-balm--006

Let’s break it down even further…

WHAT IS IT:

A rich moisturising cream  that helps heal dry, sensitive skin and renew its appearance. The blend of nutrients nourish the skin and encourage its natural repair process.

WHAT IT DOES:

Using a medley of sea kelp and vitamins, the extremely rich cream provides long-lasting and deep-penetrating hydration while fighting free radicals and keeping the hands of time at bay.

KEY INGREDIENTS:

Miracle Broth, a blend of sea kelp, calcium, magnesium, potassium, iron, lecithin, vitamins C, E and B12, in addition to citrus, eucalyptus, wheat germ, alfalfa and sunflower oils. These ingredients help hydrate, renew and soothe irritation.

HOW IT FEELS/SMELLS/LOOKS:

A buttery, creamy texture with a very lightly refreshing botanical scent that leaves skin feeling fresh and hydrated and positively glowing without being weighed down. Comes with a small spatula so you can dole out just the right amount of product without overusing it. No greasy residue here.

WHY I’M FREAKING OBSESSED:

I know this sounds crazy, but I noticed a difference after only four days of use. The surface of my skin was noticeably smoother and perhaps it was wishful thinking, but I did think my skin looked tighter and really glowy. The thick-as-butter formula delivers unbeatable hydration to any skin type – be it dry or mature – although I think it might be too rich for oily types. Nevertheless, all those narky dry patches around my foreheads and subtle breakouts around my chin disappeared within days, leaving my visage soft, youthful and looking totally lit-from-within.

la mer

TRY IT IF:

You’re looking for a quick, easy, one-step solution for moisture, fine lines, dullness, discolouration, and even skin tone. Most notably, if you’ve ever dealt with dry skin (and who hasn’t?), then this is definitely worth trying. It can also be used as a super hydrating primer. Simply smooth it on and allow it to absorb before you apply your base. Your makeup will glide on like velvet.

THE VERDICT:

If you can swing the high price tag, it’s worth every penny. Honest. Plus, word has it that this formula lasts for ages. It really can’t get any better than that now, can it?

PRO TIP: Always moisturise down to your decolletage.

Shop It Now >> http://ow.ly/jQxeG 

❤ Kristina xo

Ps. In a beauty fix and need some advice? Or maybe you just want to chat about all things pretty? Drop me a line: kristina@fragrancesandcosmetics.com.au. Or, if you’re in the mood for some eye candy, come and see what I’ve been Pinning over at www.pinterest.com/freshdiscover. Better yet – join me on Facebook for more beauty fun www.facebook.com/freshfragrances. And for a plain old good time, come and follow us on Instagram – @freshdiscoverbeauty – & Twitter@fresh_fragrances.

